• CMA Awards 2019: Complete winners list from star-studded Nashville event

    By: Debbie Lord , Cox Media Group National Content Desk


    The 53rd annual CMA Awards ceremony was held Wednesday at the Bridgestone Arena in Nashville, Tennessee with a trio of female country superstars hosting the event.

    >> Read more trending news

    Carrie Underwood, who has hosted the show for 12 years, got help from Dolly Parton and Reba McEntire during this year’s show.

    Garth Brooks bested Carrie Underwood to win the top prize at Wednesday’s show, which kicked off with a performance featuring country female acts across generations, included three female hosts and had Maren Morris as its top nominee.

    Here is the official winners list (winners in bold):

    Entertainer of the Year

    • Carrie Underwood
    • Chris Stapleton
    • Eric Church
    • Garth Brooks
    • Keith Urban


    Male Vocalist of the Year

    • Chris Stapleton
    • Dierks Bentley
    • Keith Urban
    • Luke Combs
    • Thomas Rhett


    Female Vocalist of the Year

    • Carrie Underwood
    • Kacey Musgraves
    • Kelsea Ballerini
    • Maren Morris
    • Miranda Lambert


    Vocal Group of the Year

    • Lady Antebellum
    • Little Big Town
    • Midland
    • Old Dominion
    • Zac Brown Band


    Vocal Duo of the Year

    • Brooks & Dunn
    • Brothers Osborne
    • Dan + Shay
    • Florida Georgia Line
    • Maddie & Tae


    New Artist of the Year

    • Ashley McBryde
    • Carly Pearce
    • Cody Johnson
    • Midland
    • Morgan Wallen


    Album of the Year

    • Center Point Road, Thomas Rhett
    • Cry Pretty, Carrie Underwood
    • Dan + Shay, Dan + Shay
    • Desperate Man, Erich Church
    • GIRL, Maren Morris


    Single of the Year

    • “Burning Man,” Dierks Bentley feat. Brothers Osborne
    • “GIRL,” Maren Morris
    • “God’s Country,” Blake Shelton
    • “Millionaire,” Chris Stapleton
    • “Speechless,” Dan + Shay


    Song of the Year

    • “Beautiful Crazy,” Luke Combs, Wyatt B. Durrette III, Robert Williford (Luke Combs)
    • “GIRL,” Maren Morris, Sarah Aarons, Greg Kurstin (Maren Morris)
    • “God’s Country,” Devin Dawson, Jordan Schmidt, Michael Hardy (Blake Shelton)
    • “Rainbow,” Natalie Hemby, Shane McAnally, Kacey Musgraves (Kacey Musgraves)
    • “Tequila,” Dan Smyers, Nicolle Galyon, Jordan Reynolds (Dan + Shay)


    Musical Event of the Year

    • “All My Favorite People,” Maren Morris feat. Brothers Osborne
    • “Brand New Man,” Brooks & Dunn with Luke Combs
    • “Dive Bar,” Garth Brooks & Blake Shelton
    • “Old Town Road (Remix),” Lil Nas X feat. Billy Ray Cyrus
    • “What Happens in a Small Town,” Brantley Gilbert & Lindsay Ell


    Music Video of the Year

    • “Burning Man,” Dierks Bentley feat. Brothers Osborne
    • “GIRL,” Maren Morris
    • “God’s Country,” Blake Shelton
    • “Rainbow,” Kasey Musgraves
    • “Some Of It,” Eric Church


    Musician of the Year

    • Jenee Fleenor (Fiddle)
    • Derek Wells (Guitar)
    • Ilya Toshinskiy (Banjo/Guitar)
    • Mac McAnally (Guitar)
    • Paul Franklin (Steel Guitar)

    The Associated Press contributed to this report.

    Next Up: